fbpx
  • Classes begin the week of September 29th, 2019
  • Classes run for 7-8 weeks and weekly sessions range from 60-90 minutes long
  • They all take place live online via our virtual classrooms
  • All live sessions will be recorded and uploaded for replay within 48 hours
  • You will have access to your teacher and peers via our private online community
  • We’ve scheduled the classes so that they don’t overlap – you can take as many as you like
  • Most classes qualify for Yoga Teacher Continuing Education credits
  • All classes cost $150

The Art of Helping with Victoria Williams, PhD
– Begins Wednesday, Oct. 2nd, runs for 8 weeks, ending Nov. 20th
– Runs for 90 minutes weekly on Wednesdays at 12pm PT / 3pm ET

Yoga is relationship, but how do you create the kind of relationship that builds trust and helps us truly understand what the other is saying? It all lives in communication. In this class you will learn practical skills that can be used throughout life, not just in helping situations.  We will begin with the principles of effective communication, discover how to know when to use which kind of communication skill and how to know which is right for a particular situation.


Defining Your Yoga Business with Julie Bates MacGillis
– Begins Sunday, Sept. 29th, runs for 7 weeks, ending Nov. 10th
– Runs for 60 minutes weekly on Sundays at 9am PT / 11am CT / 12pm ET
Talking about your Yoga business can feel weird at first, finding clients can feel a lot like sales. Concepts like marketing, branding and sales can feel antithetical to Yoga. To communicate successfully about your business you need a clear vision of what you want to say. In this class you will clarify and articulate your vision for your work by approaching it from a place of clarity, authenticity, joy, and purpose, rather than traditional sales techniques and slogans.


Āsana Course Planning Fundamentals with Amanda Green
– Begins Tuesday, Oct. 1st, runs for 8 weeks, ending Nov. 26th
– Runs for 75 minutes weekly on Tuesdays at 4pm PT / 6pm CT / 7pm ET
This class is for yoga teachers or yoga therapists with some background in Viniyoga principles, looking for hands on practice in designing āsana courses. This class will help yoga teachers develop thoughtful, safe, and effective āsana courses for students. We’ll discuss a posture in detail, define the person or people who we are planning our class for, and then each student will design and turn in their course to the teacher.


Introduction to Sāṁkhya Kārikā with Jorge Knak
– Begins Monday, Sept. 30th, runs for 8 weeks, ending Nov. 18th
– Runs for 60 minutes weekly on Mondays at 3pm PT / 6pm ET
Anyone who is seriously interested in Patañjali’s Yogasūtra will eventually want to study and understand the Sāṁkhya Kārikā. This introductory, 8 week overview, will provide a solid foundation for understanding and exploring the Sāṁkya Kārikā. It is the oldest surviving text of the Sāṁkhya Darśana, which is one of the oldest and most important pillars of Indian thought and practice. It is an important foundation for both Yoga and Āyurveda.


Understanding Meditation Practice with Chase Bossart
– Begins Wednesday, Oct. 2nd and ends Nov. 20th
– Runs for 75 minutes weekly on Wednesdays at 5pm PT / 8pm ET
If you’ve had some experience in meditation and you’re looking to understand it in an organized and structured way, then this is the class you’ve been looking for. We are going to examine the what, why and how of meditation, including the important structural aspects common to all meditation practices. This is a class to take the next step in developing your understanding of meditation. It is sure to deepen your practice.


Āyurvedic Cooking Basics with Akshaya Chinapa Reddy
– Begins Monday, Sept. 30th, runs for 7 weeks, ending Nov. 11th
– Runs for 60 minutes weekly on Mondays at 9am PT / 11am CT / 12pm ET
Exploring Āyurveda can be daunting. If you’re not familiar with the spices, oils, lentils and grains it can quickly become overwhelming to prepare a meal. With a bit of education āyurvedic cooking can be quite simple. In this demonstration style class, your instructor will teach class live from her kitchen where she will show you the basics you need to begin incorporating Āyurvedic cooking and she will share the recipes with you for you to try between classes


Yoga, Eating & You with Robyn Love
– Begins Sunday, Sept. 29th and ends Nov. 17th
– Runs for 60 minutes weekly on Sundays at 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 7:30pm NT
This class is about reconnecting to the embodied experience of being a human who needs to eat and be nourished. You will have direct experiences with food and eating and, using the Yogasūtras as your guide, you will explore your particular behavioral patterning around eating. Each class will include a yoga practice consisting of movement, conscious breathing, and visualization.


Āyurveda Fall Self Care with Elizabeth Cunningham Bossart
– Begins Thursday, Oct. 3rd, runs 8 weeks, ending Nov. 21st
– Runs for 60 minutes weekly on Thursday at 12pm PT / 3pm ET
Discover why Āyurveda and Yoga are such wonderful complements to each other. One of the key principles of Āyurveda is to follow the seasons and eat according to what the season is dictating. Benefits of following the seasonal shift include feeling healthier, getting ill less often, having more energy and feeling the effects of the following season less. In this class you will discover the basic concepts and principles of Āyurveda as well as how to align your diet and lifestyle with the coming shift from Summer to Autumn.


If you would like to sign up for more than one class, you can use this handy order form to avoid entering your information in multiple times.

What Students Are Saying...

“I would definitely be eager to have more of Chase. There was so much enthusiasm in the room. I was on the edge of my chair waiting to hear what he had next to say. Yay!”

Maya Donna Edwards

Workshops

“I am feeling overwhelmingly great this morning. Your weekly meditation and meditation planning… webinars are a fascinating, delicious treat. I’m feeling so much more confident now. The impossible seems more doable.”

Carrie Heeter

Wednesday Morning Meditations

“Thank you again for your lovely retreat yesterday. You both shed light on so many nuanced shifts that I’d been making but hadn’t really paused to think about. It was really a joy this morning to recognize them and feel that extra nudge to embrace and more clearly “link” with them.”

Kate Vogt

Retreats

“I am sincerely grateful for having had the opportunity to bring you to little Sturgis, SD. Bringing you here, I had high expectations, and you, your teaching style, and the workshop in its entirety greatly exceeded those expectations.”

Scottie Bruch

Workshops