fbpx

Yoga Through A Spiritual Lens – Summer Semester 2020

Find Your Spiritual Path

While most people consider Yoga to be a physical exercise, Yoga is much broader and deeper than that.

It is a practical methodology for living a satisfying and meaningful life. Yoga provides teachings on all aspects of living, from caring for the body to tending the mind, to navigating difficult relationships, to finding a deeper spiritual connection.

The foundation of this class is Yoga philosophy, however, there is also the invitation for sangha with others also exploring their spiritual connection.

Your spiritual path can lead you towards reduced suffering, help you recognize when you’re out of balance, and give you the confidence to trust your inner knowing.

In this class, you will explore your own spiritual path through the experience of Yoga.

You will also be introduced and guided through a variety of texts and modalities, including Patañjali’s Yogasūtra, Bhaghavad Gita, Christianity, and Sufi Philosophy, to discover the similarities and differences in their views on spirituality.

Classes are held live every Tuesday at 4pm PT / 6pm CT / 7pm ET for 75 minutes, from August 4th – September 22nd.

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

Aug 18 2020

Time

PT
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Tuition

$180 or 2 payments of $90

Location

Online
Category
Becky Deano

Organizer

Becky Deano

Other Organizers

The Well
The Well
Email
thewell@yogawell.com
Learn more or register

How To Prepare For Meditation

How you arrive impacts where you can go.

Join Our Community

Available Classes:

Yoga therapy training - learn more

Learn more about the Yoga Well Institute